Construction /

Quality and Safety of Construction Works

Construction Works at and near the Hung Hom Station Extension

Safety and quality of railway projects have always been the top priorities of the Corporation. Regarding the quality and safety of the construction works at and near the Hung Hom Station Extension, the Corporation has engaged external consultants to develop a holistic assessment strategy to assess and verify the structural integrity of the station. In the report announced in July 2019, it was confirmed that station structure is safe for the purpose with suitable measures implemented to address workmanship issues. The report has been accepted by the Government and its Expert Adviser Team (EAT).

Relevant reports:
  • Final Verification Study Report on As-Constructed Conditions of the North Approach Tunnels, South Approach Tunnels and Hung Hom Stabling Sidings

  • Verification Proposal of As-Constructed Conditions of the North Approach Tunnels, South Approach Tunnels and Hung Hom Stabling Sidings

  • Final Report on Holistic Assessment Strategy for the Hung Hom Station Extension

  • Holistic Proposal for the Verification and Assurance of Hung Hom Station Extension

  • Report on steel bar fixing works for the platform slab at Hung Hom Station extension

The final report of the Commission of Inquiry (CoI) into the Construction Works at and near the Hung Hom Station Extension was released by Government on 12 May 2021, and confirmed that the station and the relevant structures are safe and fit for purpose with the completion of the suitable measures. The final report of the Expert Adviser Team (EAT) released on 1 February 2021 also confirmed that it is safe in practical terms to use the related built structures at Hung Hom Station for their intended purposes after the implementation of the suitable measures. The suitable measures were completed in 2020 and the station has also obtained the statutory approval. The new TML platform at Hung Hom Station has already put into service on 20 June 2021.

Relevant reports:

Enhancement on project management

The Corporation has reviewed the comments and recommendation made in the CoI and the EAT and implemented corresponding improvement measures on the project management. Many of these have already been incorporated into the Corporation’s standard practices. The Independent Audit Panel (IAP) also completed the independent audits in regards to the status of the implementation of the recommendations made in the CoI reports. In the final IAP report issued on 23 April 2021, the panel acknowledged that among the 78 recommendations, 50 have been fully implemented and satisfactory progress towards the full implementation of the other 28. The Corporation will continue to implement the improvement measures on project management and apply them to both current and future railway projects.

Report:

工程建造 /

工程質量及安全

紅磡站擴建部分及其鄰近建造工程

港鐵公司一直最注重鐵路工程項目的安全和質量。就紅磡站擴建部分及其相連結構的質量及安全,港鐵公司已外聘顧問公司進行全面評估,核實及評估車站的結構完整性。報告於2019年7月公布確認車站及其相連結構的安全,惟須實施適當措施以處理工程上的不足,有關報告已獲政府及其專家顧問團接納。

相關報告:
  • 北面連接隧道、南面連接隧道及紅磡列車停放處實際建造狀況核實工作最終報告
    (中文版只載有報告之摘要)

    • 北面連接隧道、南面連接隧道及紅磡列車停放處實際建造狀況核實工作建議
      (只備英文本)

      • 紅磡站擴建部分全面評估策略最終報告
        (中文版只載有報告之摘要)

        • 紅磡站擴建工程全面評估策略建議
          (中文版只載有報告之摘要)

        • 紅磡站擴建工程月台層板鋼筋紥鐵工序報告
          (中文版只載有報告之摘要)

政府於2020年5月12日公布紅磡站擴建部分及其鄰近建造工程調查委員會( 調查委員會) 的最終報告,報告確認在完成適當措施後,紅磡站擴建部分及其鄰近的相關結構安全並適合作預定之用途。沙中綫項目專家顧問團於2021年2月1日公布的最終報告亦確認紅磡站已落成的相關結構,在完成適當措施後,實際上可以按照預定用途安全地使用。適當措施已於2020年完成並通過法定審批,位於擴建部分的屯馬綫月台亦於2021年6月20日啟用。

相關報告:

加強項目管理

港鐵公司已審視調查委員會及專家顧問團最終報告所提出的意見及建議,從項目管理系統及其他各方面作出改善,當中不少亦已納入日常的項目管理流程當中。由政府委任的獨立審計小組亦已完成跟進調查委員會最終報告內各項建議措施的實施進度,根據其於2021年4月23日公布的最終報告,審計小組認為在調查委員會提出的78項建議中,當中50項已獲全面實行,而全面實行其餘28項的籌備工作進度理想。港鐵公司會繼續積極推行各項改善項目管理的措施,並在現有及未來的鐵路項目中實行。

報告: