Project Details /

Alignment

The SCL will connect several existing railway lines to form two strategic railway corridors, namely the "East West Corridor" and the "North South Corridor".

The SCL will have 10 stations. Six will be interchange stations where passengers can conveniently change to other railway lines.

The SCL can be divided into six sections:

  • Tai Wai Station (interchange station)

    Tai Wai Station will be the interchange station for both the East West Corridor and the North South Corridor. Ma On Shan Line passengers will be able to switch to the East Rail Line here, while passengers from New Territories North will be able to change trains for destinations in East Kowloon.

    tai_wai_map

    Photo of Existing Tai Wai Station

  • Hin Keng Station

    Since the commencement of further planning and design in 2008, the Government established that the addition of Hin Keng Station will relieve congestion at Tai Wai Station and recognized the need of railway service for the residents of Hin Keng area. Hin Keng Station is therefore added to the project.

    Hin Keng Station will be an elevated station situated to the southwest of the former Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department New Territories South Animal Management Centre, the former Shatin Plant Quarantine Station and Hin Tin Playground.

    All Ma On Shan Line station platforms will be modified during the construction of the SCL to accommodate the operation of eight-car trains.

    hin_keng_map

    Photomontage of Hin Keng Station

  • Diamond Hill Station (interchange station)

    As the interchange station for the Kwun Tong Line and SCL, Diamond Hill Station will become the railway hub for East Kowloon. Passengers travelling from Ma On Shan to East Kowloon will be able to change trains for the Kwun Tong Line at Diamond Hill Station, while Kwun Tong Line passengers will be able to change over to the SCL for destinations in the New Territories in the north or Hong Kong Island in the south.

    The existing Diamond Hill Station will be expanded to accommodate the interchange arrangement for the convenience of passengers.

    diamond_hill_map

    Photomontage of Diamond Hill Station

  • Stabling Sidings

    In the railway scheme gazetted in November 2010, it was proposed that stabling sidings will be built at the site of the former Tai Hom Village in Diamond Hill to cope with the operational requirements. Only routine inspection and cleansing will be carried out at the stabling sidings.

    In response to the feedback and views collected from the public, the footprint of Diamond Hill Stabling Sidings has been reduced by 25%, from 4.8 hectares to 3.6 hectares, to free up more spaces for alternative development options such as greening and beautification of the external wall of the facility. Kai Tak River at the west of the former Tai Hom Village could also be conserved.

    The land above the stabling sidings has been zoned as a Comprehensive Development Area, which includes housing, commercial facilities, schools and government as well as community facilities. Planning for its development will be undertaken by the Government's Planning Department, separate from the implementation of the SCL.

    Later, the scheme was amended and gazetted in November 2011, it is proposed to utilize the former freight yard underneath the podium of Hung Hom Station to accommodate for the train stabling requirements for the SCL. The proposal of stabling sidings in Diamond Hill was cancelled. This would save land treasure at the site of the former Tai Hom Village and better utilize the existing freight facilities.

  • Tsz Wan Shan Pedestrian Facilities Improvement Works

    The construction of Tsz Wan Shan Pedestrian Facilities Improvement Works has started in the 3rd quarter of 2012, and is expected to be completed in phases during 2014 to 2016, for the benefits of residents in Tsz Wan Shan. For more updated details on Tsz Wan Shan pedestrian facilities improvement works, please Click Here

  • Kai Tak Station

    Kai Tak Station will serve the Kai Tak New Development Area, providing convenient access to the multi-purpose stadium and other facilities there.

    kai_tak_map

    The Entrance for Kai Tak Station at Kai Tak Development Area

  • Sung Wong Toi Station

    Sung Wong Toi Station will be located near Olympic Avenue, providing railway service to the residents of To Kwa Wan and Kowloon City.

    sung_wong_toi_map

    Photomontage of Sung Wong Toi Station Entrance located at Pak Tai Street

    Entrance for Sung Wong Toi Station will connect to Nam Kok Road

  • To Kwa Wan Station

    To Kwa Wan Station will be located underneath Ma Tau Wai Road, between Lok Shan Road and Chi Kiang Street.

    ma_tau_wai_map

    Photomontage of To Kwa Wan Station Entrance located at Kiang Su Street

    Photomontage of To Kwa Wan Station Entrance located at Lok Shan Road

  • Ho Man Tin Station (interchange station)

    Ho Man Tin Station will be an interchange station for the future Kwun Tong Line Extension (KTE) and the SCL. Passengers travelling to Whampoa will be able to change for the KTE at Ho Man Tin Station. Passengers starting their journey at Whampoa will be able to switch over to the SCL at Ho Man Tin Station for destinations in the New Territories or continue on to Hung Hom Station to switch to East Rail Line for destinations on Hong Kong Island.

    Ho Man Tin Station will be located underneath the currently vacant site at Valley Road. It will provide Ho Man Tin and Hung Hom residents with a fast and convenient railway service.

    ho_man_tin_map

    Photomontage of Ho Man Tin Station

  • Hung Hom Station (interchange station)

    Hung Hom Station will become an important railway hub of Hong Kong serving passengers travelling along the East West and North South Corridors to reach destinations in the New Territories, Kowloon and Hong Kong Island.

    Hung Hom Station will be modified to make it more convenient for passengers to interchange between railway lines. The modification works will be carried out in two phases, to tie in with the construction programme for the Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section and Hung Hom to Admiralty Section of the SCL respectively.

    hung_hom_station_map

    Photomontage of modified Hung Hom Station concourse

  • Stabling Sidings

    As the existing Pat Heung Depot is far away from stations along the SCL Tai Wai to Hung Hom Section while Tai Wai Depot only has enough room to accommodate the Ma On Shan Line trains, neither of these two depots will be able to meet the train deployment requirement for the SCL during the morning peak hours. In consideration of the existing depot locations, operational needs and distance of SCL stations, stabling sidings in the urban area is required.

    With the view to saving land resources and better utilizing the existing freight facilities, it is proposed to utilizing the former freight yard area underneath the podium of Hung Hom Station to accommodate for the train stabling requirements for the SCL. The proposed sidings are for routine maintenance works such as regular cleaning and inspections but not for major repairing works. There will be 13 sidings including 2 for cleaning and inspection. The scale of the former freight yard remains unchanged and no additional structure will be constructed within the proposed stabling sidings.

  • The Corporation will build the fourth cross-harbour rail tunnel to carry the SCL from Hung Hom to Hong Kong Island. The temporary reclamation required during the construction of the cross-harbour tunnel will be carried out in accordance with the Protection of the Harbour Ordinance. The works will be carried out in close coordination with the Central-Wan Chai Bypass project. Public consultation has been conducted to gauge the public's view of works on the Cross Harbour Section of the SCL with the aim of minimising the project's impact on the harbour and the community.

  • Exhibition Centre Station (interchange station)

    Exhibition Centre Station will be an underground station located underneath the former Wan Chai Ferry Pier public transport interchange, the former Wan Chai Swimming Pool and the existing Harbour Road Sports Centre. It will be the interchange station between the SCL and the future North Island Line. The two station entrances will be directly connected to the footbridge system in the vicinity. Passengers can travel conveniently between the commercial district and the harbourfront in Wan Chai North.

    exhibition_map

    Photomontage of Exhibition Centre Station Entrance located at Fleming Road

  • Admiralty Station (interchange station)

    Admiralty Station will become the transport hub on Hong Kong Island that serves as an interchange for the Island Line, Tsuen Wan Line, future South Island Line (East) and the SCL.

    The existing Admiralty Station will be expanded eastwards below Harcourt Garden to accommodate the new and deeper train platforms. They will be connected with the existing platforms and concourse by escalators and subways so that passengers will be able to interchange without exiting the paid area of the station.

    An overrun tunnel will be constructed at the south of Admiralty Station for train regulation.

    admiralty_map admiralty_map

    New Entrance E of Admiralty Station

項目資料 /

走綫

沙中綫連接多條現有鐵路綫,形成兩條策略性鐵路走廊 –「東西走廊」及「南北走廊」。

「東西走廊」:現時的馬鞍山於大圍站連接沙中綫(大圍至紅磡段),經東九龍延伸至紅磡站,再連接西鐵綫直逹屯門站,往來新界東西將更直接方便。

「南北走廊」:現有東鐵綫於紅磡站連接沙中綫(紅磡至金鐘段),經新建的第四條過海鐵路隧道延伸過海至灣仔北及金鐘,乘客可以從羅湖及落馬洲口岸直達港島商業中心。

沙中綫共有十個車站,當中六個為轉綫站,乘客可方便地轉乘其他鐵路綫。
其走綫可分成六段:

沙田段

  • 大圍站(轉綫站)

    大圍站將成為東西走廊及南北走廊的轉綫站,乘搭馬鞍山綫的乘客可以在此站轉乘東鐵綫,而由新界北出發的乘客亦可在大圍站轉乘沙中綫前往東九龍。

  • 顯徑站

    自2008年開始進一步規劃和設計沙中綫以來,政府確定了加設顯徑站是可以紓緩大圍站的擠塞情況,並確認顯徑區一帶居民對鐵路運輸的需求,所以加設顯徑站。

    顯徑站為高架車站,設於舊有的漁農自然護理署新界南動物管理中心及沙田植物檢疫站,以及顯田遊樂場的西南面。

    在沙中綫施工期間,馬鞍山綫沿綫各車站亦會進行相關的改善工程,以配合八卡車廂的列車行駛。


  • 工程進度 沙田段通訊

黃大仙段

  • 鑽石山站(轉綫站)

    作為日後觀塘綫及沙中綫的轉綫站,鑽石山站將成為東九龍的鐵路樞紐。由馬鞍山出發往東九龍的乘客,可直接於鑽石山站轉乘觀塘綫;而觀塘綫的乘客亦可在鑽石山站轉乘沙中綫北行前往新界,或南行至紅磡站前往港島。

    鑽石山站將全面擴建,配合觀塘綫和東西走廊的轉綫安排,並方便區內居民往返新界各區。

  • 列車停放處

    在2010年11月刊憲的沙中綫鐵路方案中,曾建議在鑽石山前大磡村設置列車停放處,以配合沙中綫繁忙時間的發車班次。停放處只供列車停泊和進行例行檢查和清潔工作之用。

    因應地區人士的意見,港鐵公司曾修訂列車停放處的設計,減少佔地面積四分之一,由4.8 公頃下調至3.6公頃,令停放處沿彩虹道的一邊騰出更多空間,供不同發展方案之用,包括將外牆配合附近環境加以綠化和美化,或作其他用途;亦可以保留前大磡村西面啟德河的現況。

    而列車停放處的上蓋土地,已劃為「綜合發展區」地帶,即包括房屋、商業設施、學校及其他政府、機構或社區設施。這項土地發展將由規劃署籌劃,並不會納入沙中綫項目的範圍。

    其後在2011年11月沙中綫刊憲方案修訂中,建議使用位於紅磡站平台下、本用作鐵路貨運的紅磡貨運站設置列車停放處,而鑽石山列車停放處的建議則會取消。將現有鐵路設施改建為列車停放軌道,除毋須佔用前大磡村一帶的市區珍貴土地外,亦可善用紅磡貨運站的現有資源。

  • 慈雲山行人設施改善工程

    慈雲山行人系統改善工程已在2012年第三季展開,預計於2014年至2016年陸續完成,讓區內市民可早日使用行人設施。如欲了解最新的慈雲山區行人設施改善工程資訊,請按這裡


  • 工程進度 黃大仙段通訊

九龍城段

  • 啟德站

    啟德站將設於啟德新發展區內,方便公眾使用新發展區內的多用途體育館及其他各項設施。

  • 宋皇臺站

    宋皇臺站將靠近世運道,方便土瓜灣及九龍城的居民使用鐵路服務。

  • 土瓜灣站

    土瓜灣站設於馬頭圍道地底,介乎落山道和浙江街之間。


  • 工程進度 九龍城段通訊

紅磡段

  • 何文田站(轉綫站)

    何文田站是未來觀塘綫延綫與沙中綫的轉綫站,乘客可經何文田站轉乘觀塘綫延綫前往黃埔。由黃埔站出發的乘客,可於何文田站轉乘沙中綫前往新界區,或前往紅磡站轉乘東鐵直達港島。

    何文田站建議設於前山谷道的現時空置土地地底,為何文田及紅磡舊區的居民提供便捷的鐵路服務。

  • 紅磡站(轉綫站)

    紅磡站將成為香港重要的交通樞紐,屆時經東西走廊及南北走廊的乘客均可在紅磡站轉綫,便捷地來往港九新界。

    紅磡站將會被改建,為乘客提供更方便的轉綫服務。改建工程會分兩個階段,配合大圍至紅磡段及紅磡至金鐘段的工程時間表。

  • 列車停放處

    沙中綫大圍至紅磡段的車站遠離現有的八鄉車廠,而大圍車廠並無空間容納現有馬鞍山綫以外的列車,該兩個現有車廠均不能配合未來沙中綫早上繁忙時間的發車班次。在考慮現有車廠的位置、其發車方向及與沙中綫車站的距離後,確定有需要在市區設置列車停放處。

    為了善用土地資源及現有鐵路設施,建議使用位於紅磡站平台下、本用作鐵路貨運的紅磡貨運站設置列車停放處。建議列車停放處提供13條軌道用作列車停泊之用,其中2條可作清潔及檢查列車。停放處只用作停放列車、為列車進行清潔及檢查工作。現有紅磡貨運站的規模會維持不變。根據現有方案,建議的列車停放處毋須再擴建範圍,也不須增設任何維修設施和額外建築物。


  • 工程進度 紅磡段通訊

過海段

  • 港鐵公司將興建第四條過海鐵路隧道,將沙中綫由紅磡延伸至香港島。建造這條隧道時須要進行臨時填海,並符合《保護海港條例》對填海工程的要求。沙中綫過海段工程會與中環灣仔繞道工程協調和配合,港鐵公司經已就過海段方案進行相關的公眾諮詢,務求減低工程對海港和社區的影響。


  • 工程進度

港島段

  • 會展站(轉綫站)

    會展站將設於舊有灣仔碼頭公共交通交匯處、灣仔游泳池及現有港灣道體育館地底,將會成為未來北港島綫與沙中綫的轉綫站。兩個車站出入口直接連接到附近的行人天橋系統,讓市民可輕鬆往來灣仔北的商業區及海濱一帶。

  • 金鐘站(轉綫站)

    金鐘站將會成為港島綫、荃灣綫、未來的南港島綫(東段)和沙中綫的轉綫站,成為香港島的交通樞紐。

    現時的金鐘站將會於夏慤花園地底-即現有金鐘站的東面進行擴建,新建月台將較現時金鐘站的月台為深,並會以行人扶手電梯及通道連接現時的金鐘站大堂及月台,乘客無須出閘便可轉乘上述各綫。

    而金鐘站以南將興建一段越位隧道,作列車調度之用。


  • 工程進度 港島段通訊