Construction /

Temporary Works Areas & Construction Facilities

Temporary Works Area

During construction of the SCL, certain sites along the railway alignment will be used as temporary works areas for storing machinery and materials.

Barging Point

To minimise the project's impact on road traffic, a barging point has set up at the runway of the former Kai Tak Airport, so that rock and soil excavated from the project can be directly transferred to the barging point for removal by sea to the government-designated disposal areas.

12

Immersed Tube Tunnel Casting Yard

The proposed SCL extends the East Rail Line to Admiralty via the fourth cross-harbour rail tunnel. Two sections of the tunnel near the waterfront of Hung Hom and Causeway Bay Typhoon Shelter will be built using cut-and-cover method, while the rest of the tunnel will be built using immersed tubes.

The Corporation has conducted substantial research in order to locate the most suitable place for the immersed tube tunnel casting yard. Due to various constraints, Shek O Quarry has been identified as the only suitable venue for SCL immersed tube tunnel casting yard. The Corporation has consulted the Southern District Council on the proposed usage of the quarry.

Magazine Site

For the temporary storage of explosives, the setting up of a magazine site at Tseung Kwan O Area 137 has been proposed. The Corporation will adhere strictly to the relevant legislation in its handling of the explosives.

工程建造 /

臨時工地及建築設施

臨時支援工地

在興建沙中綫時,需要於沿綫附近設立臨時工地,放置所需機械及物料。

躉船轉運站

為盡量減少沙中綫運泥車輛對鄰近地區路面交通的影響,港鐵公司已於啟德發展區設置躉船轉運站,以便將興建車站及隧道挖掘所產生的泥石直接經海路運走。

12

沉管隧道預製件製造工場

沙中綫將東鐵綫由紅磡站延伸,經新建的第四條過海鐵路隧道至金鐘站。位於紅磡岸邊以及銅鑼灣避風塘近岸兩段隧道須以明挖回填方式興建,而其餘的過海隧道則以沉管隧道方式興建,由多節沉管隧道預製件組成。

為尋找最合適的地方製造沉管隧道預製組件,港鐵公司曾對多個選址進行研究。受種種條件所限,位處石澳的石礦場為本港唯一合適用作沙中綫沉管隧道預製件製造工場的選址。港鐵公司已就預製件工場的選址諮詢南區區議會。

臨時爆炸品儲存庫

為儲存興建沙中綫所需的爆炸品,建議於將軍澳137區設立臨時爆炸品儲存庫。港鐵公司會按相關法例,嚴格處理工程所需的爆炸品。